General Racquetball News


Floridians Inducted into Outdoor Hall of Fame

at the 2013 WOR Championships

Greg & Martha McDonald at the 1974 Inaugural Outdoor Championships


 July 14, 2013 - Gainesville, FL

Greg and Martha McDonald become the first Floridians ever to be inducted into the WOR Outdoor Racquetball Hall of Fame.  The only other members are Brian Hawkes and Charlie Brumfield.  The McDonald's were inducted and honored at the 2013 WOR Championships in Huntington Beach, California, on July 14, 2013.


Read the McDonald's Complete Lifetime Racquetball Story Here


2013 WOR Championships

There were 13 Floridians that competed at the 2013 WOR Championships in Huntington Beach, California on July 11 - 14, 2013.

In addition to the McDonald's Hall of Fame induction, there were 10 Floridians that qualified for the 2013 WOR National Team:


Floridians on the 2013 WOR National Team:


                         Yoanis Garcia

                         Diana Garza

                         Vic Liebofsky

                         Jonathan Maupin

                         Rob Mijares

                         Robby Mijares

                         Bridgette Paganetto

                         Hale Sakoff

                         Kareem Soloman

                         Joe Young





Actions: E-mail | Permalink |