General Racquetball News


14 Florida Players Qualify for the WOR National Team  (info provided by Gary Wargo) 

Florida has 14 racquetball athletes that qualified for the WOR National Team.  There are a total of 42 players that qualified for 45 division positions on the Team.  The top four states with players qualifying are;  Florida-14, California-14, Michigan-4, and Ohio-2.

The WOR National Team is made up of the players that won the Season National Championship for their respective division.  The WOR Season starts on July 1 and ends on June 30 and it always starts with the WOR Outdoor Racquetball World Championships.

Here are the 14 Florida Qualifiers (alphabetically):

  1)  Valeria Clemmensen
  2)  Natasha Cohen
  3)  Steve DiSalvo
  4)  Vic Leibofsky
  5)  Jonathan Maupin
  6)  Mark Maupin
  7)  Marcus Mickey
  8)  Rob Mijares  (2 Divisions)
  9)  Engracia Powell
10)  Johanna Powell
11)  Hale Sakoff
12)  Susan Suid
13)  Evan Wargo  (2 Divisions)
14)  Graciana Wargo  (2 Divisions)

All 42 WOR National Team members were honored with an awards ceremony at the 2011 WOR 38th Annual Outdoor Racquetball World Championships in Huntington Beach, California on July 9, 2011.

2010-2011 WOR National Team - Seasonal Champions.pdf

Florida Players on WOR National Team

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |